Reading..

Reading a book makes me forget everything and transform me to a new universe. I was very lucky to get this habit during my childhood. I loved to read Comics and this interest developed into reading habit.

6

 

A room without books is like a body without a soul..

I still remember whenever I used to go to my cousin’s home they used to have a pile of Chacha-Chaudary comics and the colorful illustrations sprung-up my interest and I would dive into that universe. Then I started reading Tinkle , Champak, Billu and other comics. They really fascinated me and I tell you its really the best way to gain interest in reading any book.

cc.jpg

Pik: Chacha-Chaudary comics by Pran

t

Pik: Tinkle

I practically read everything like the matter on billboards, number plates, advertisements etc and that really helped in increasing my vocabulary and reading capability. Once I was in my mid-teens I just couldn’t put down a novel, I used to binge on many books and complete them in record time.. 😉

Everyone will have their own style to read a book and I just love to lay on a sofa, cover myself up and and absorb into the book..

5

I remember my recent visit to a bookstore/library and I was appalled by some members who despite being surrounded by books hung their heads into their mobile devices and didn’t relish the feeling of reading a physical book. Alas! Technology is replacing the physical books to e-books and the classic musty smell of a book may be in reminiscence and our future generations may not experience it at all..!

d

I feel reading anything be it novels, magazines etc is a good way to spend someone’s time. I just love to read while traveling. Be it in airplanes, trains , buses , cars etc but I just can’t travel without a book in hand. Now a days we come across so many accessories for a book like book-light, bookmarks which are fanciful and even increases the interest to read the book.

e

Once we develop this habit it really plays an important role in shaping up the behavior and vocabulary of any individual. Happy reading folks..!! 🙂

1

Author: sparkplug14

Amateur blogger, photographer, comic books nerd, artist. Connect with me to know more about me..!!

2 thoughts on “Reading..”

Leave a comment